Raja Dinkar Kelkar Museum Tour

Event times icon
Saturday 05. May

15:30 - 16:15

Event location icon
YouGo.World

Kamal Kunj

Raja Dinkar Kelkar Museum Tour

by YouGo.World
Event times icon
Saturday 05. May

15:30 - 16:15

Event location icon
Kamal Kunj

Off. Bajirao Road, Shukrawar Peth, Pune ,India

Page view count icon 20 people have viewed this event

Event Details


Dr. Dinkar Kelkar started collecting exhibits around 1920 and one by one, section by section he raised the collections to around 15,000 objects of great attraction till the year 1960. He was very much fond of showing these exhibits to his friends and visitors in the same way as he wanted them to grasp his poems. Gradually the collection became a point of great attraction even to the visitors abroad. Dr. Kelkar could then easily win the minds of the authorities of the local bodies and of the State Govt. as well as of private institutions all over India, who came forward to help him to further collect the exhibits and convert the collection into a Regional Museum for Western India.
Date : 4 May 2018
The tour will last for 45 minutes and will be starting at:
11:00 UK (BST)
15:30 India (IST)
18:00 Singapore
Web Visitor

£0.00